Driving School in Colorado Springs, CO
Start driving before your peers and get lower insurance rates!
When you attend American Driving Academy, Inc., you receive instruction from the most comprehensive driving school in Colorado Springs. You can start driving sooner thanks to new laws that allow you to start driving programs the age of 14 and ½. By age 15 you can have your permit, and parents can rest easy knowing you have the experience to drive safely.
Our driving school in Colorado Springs includes 30 hours of online drivers ed (with the option of classroom instruction) and 12 hours on the road with a driving instructor (six hours observation and six hours behind the wheel). The written permit test and the driver’s license test are available at the end of our driving school program. Instruction vehicles are dual-controlled and driving instructors have certification from the Division of Motor Vehicles.
Two home study programs with online drivers ed:
Learn the basics of driving from the comfort of your own home with our Colorado Springs drivers ed program!
- Students complete 30 hours of online drivers ed work with our home study course. They then spend 12 hours in a dual-controlled vehicle with a friendly, patient driving instructor who is certified and regulated by the Colorado Motor Vehicle Business Group. Time is split at six hours behind the wheel and six hours in the passenger seat, observing the instructor. Our driving school program includes the written permit test; a follow-up driver license test is also available. Students can start our online drivers ed program as soon as age 14 and ½. Cost $415.00
- Our homestudy course starts at $95.00 (12 hours of driving instruction not included).
Students in the online drivers ed course always have the option of attending an in-school class at any of our locations.
Benefits: Students start our driving school in Colorado Springs at 14 and ½ years of age and can receive their permit by age 15—but only if they’re enrolled in American Driving Academy, Inc.
Insurance companies offer hundreds of dollars in insurance deductions if students are enrolled in our program. Our instructors conduct all testing, which means students don’t have to test at the DMV.
Showing all 2 results