Driving School in Colorado Springs CO

 

 
 
Turned 14 and 1/2?? Enroll Today - Start Today!!!
Get your permit early, learn to drive, and receive reduced insurance rates!

American Driving Academy, Inc. is the number one choice when looking to be taught by the most comprehensive driving school in Colorado.  The new laws allow you to enter our driving programs at 14 and 1/2 years of age. You may also get your permit at 15 years of age if you are enrolled with American Driving Academy, Inc.

Program Description:
 30 hours of classroom and 12 hours of driving instruction (six hours driving and six hours observation): written permit test included and the driver's license test is available. We use dual-controlled cars and our instructors are approved and regulated by the Division of Motor Vehicles.

We also offer two different home study programs:
In one program the student may complete the 30 hour classroom work as a home study course and complete 12 hours behind the wheel training in one of our dual-controlled cars with one of our friendly, patient instructors that are approved and regulated by the Colorado Motor Vehicle Business Group. Six of the 12 hours the student drives and 6 hours the student observes. The written permit test is included and the driver license test is available. Students may sign up for and start this program at 14 and 1/2 years of age. 
Cost $395.00

Homestudy Course: Available for as low as $95.00 (Does not include 12 hours of driving instruction).
With both programs students are also welcome, but not required, to attend any class at any school most convenient for them!

Benefits:Start as early as 14 and 1/2 years of age and get your permit at 15 years of age if you are enrolled with American Driving Academy Inc. The program qualifies students for hundreds of dollars in insurance reductions with most all insurance companies. All testing is done by our instructors and the student does not have to test at the DMV. 
(Cost $395)
Class Times & Locations
Saturdays
9:00 a.m.- 3:00 p.m.
(April 5 - May 3)   (August 9 - September 13)
Cheyenne Mountain, Coronado, Discovery Canyon, Doherty, Falcon, Harrison, James Irwin Charter PU,
Lewis Palmer, Liberty PU, Mitchell, Palmer, Palmer Ridge, Pine Creek PU, Rampart PU, St. Mary's PU, Sand Creek,
Sierra, Widefield, Vista Ridge, Fountain PU, Mesa PU, Fountain PU
 

(Complete Classroom Instruction in Only One Week!)

(9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.)
 

 Spring Break Class
(March 24-28)
 
Summer Classes
(June 9-13)   (July 7-11)   (July 28-August 1)   (August 4-8)
Coronado, Discovery Canyon, Doherty, Falcon, Lewis Palmer, Liberty PU
Mitchell, Palmer, Palmer Ridge, Pine Creek PU, Rampart PU, Sand Creek, Vista Ridge
 
(June 16-20) (July 14-18) (July 28-August 1) (August 4-8)
 Cheyenne Mountain, Fountain PU, Harrison, James Irwin Charter PU,
Palmer, St. Mary's PU, Sierra, Widefield, Mesa Ridge PU
 
 Register by calling: 719-442-0400 or online at:
Payment is due the first day of class.
Cost $395
6 Hours of Driving Lessons Only $300!
 Private Adult/Teen Third Party State Driving Exams Only $40
Court Ordered Traffic School Classes | Defensive Driving Classes
We have the BEST Location for Road Tests!
2441 N. Union (ON the corner of Union & Van Buren)
Directly in front of the Dept. of Motor Vehicle Office!

 
Payment is due the first day of class. These classes take place in leased district facilities. The activities are not supported by tax dollars, the board of education, the administration, or the districts.  Locations and times of classes may be subject to change.